Arles Way Day 13 – La Salvetat-sur-Agout to Bouisset – 6/12/22

The parting of the Ways: Yesterday I wrote about the 3 of us who’ve been at the same hostels for about 11 days. Today, however, Ricardo stopped in Anglès, I went on 8 kilometers farther to Bouisset , and Guy went even farther ahead. Perhaps we’ll meet up again down the Chemin a ways.

It was a pleasant day for walking. The way went over many hills but none were very steep. The open areas gave nice views of the rolling countryside and the woods gave welcome shade.

Morning view from the shady trail.
Yellow mullein at the edge of a meadow
View from a clearing in the forest.
Wild columbine along the way.
Cows checking me out from a forest meadow.
Me, up on a plateau of farmland. The white & red marks on the post are what show us the route to follow.
Ancient shed by a farmhouse.
Country home I passed.

I arrived in Anglès before noon and went to the boulangerie to buy a sandwich, but they had none. So instead I had a pain su chocolat and a coffee eclair. Plus some folks stopped to talk with me about my walk and gave me a couple of apricots.

I had planned to stop in Anglès, but since it was so early I decided to continue on to Bouisset. I’m at a lovely old farmhouse out in the countryside, where upon arrival the hostess Jaqueline and I had beers out on the shady terrace before I showered and washed the day’s clothes. Jaqueline is very friendly and helped me make reservations for the next couple of days. Now I’m relaxing until I join her for an aperitif and dinner.

Leave a comment